Skip to main content

Deleting your data

To delete your personal information from Replit, please follow these instructions. If you are using a desktop web browser:

  1. Log in to Replit and visit https://replit.com/account, or click your account name (next to your profile picture) then click Account.
  2. Scroll down to the "Account" section and find the button "Request account deletion".
  3. Click that button, then click "Yes, Delete my Account" to confirm.

You can also perform the same process using our mobile app:

  1. Click "Account" at the bottom of the screen.
  2. Scroll down to "Manage Account".
  3. Click "Delete Account" and then "Delete Account" again to confirm.

Deleting your account removes all of your content from Replit (including Repls, templates, posts, and comments), and results in your personal information being purged from our systems. You will not be able to recover this data if you change your mind.

For further information about your rights over your personal data, please view our Privacy Policy.